Five Things I've Learned http://www.thefivethings.org A Collection of Personal Reflections Mon, 02 Feb 2015 10:28:45 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.1 Dan Cardinali http://www.thefivethings.org/dan-cardinali/ http://www.thefivethings.org/dan-cardinali/#comments Thu, 12 Jun 2014 08:44:08 +0000 http://www.thefivethings.org/?p=115 When education and community are unified, we create a much more comprehensive sense of what it means to be a fully integrated and productive member of society.

]]>
http://www.thefivethings.org/dan-cardinali/feed/ 0
Tom Carroll http://www.thefivethings.org/tom-carroll/ http://www.thefivethings.org/tom-carroll/#comments Wed, 11 Jun 2014 15:59:37 +0000 http://www.thefivethings.org/?p=560 Yesterday we went to school to learn how to work—today learning is the work.

]]>
http://www.thefivethings.org/tom-carroll/feed/ 0
Robert Becker http://www.thefivethings.org/robert-becker/ http://www.thefivethings.org/robert-becker/#comments Tue, 10 Jun 2014 21:08:17 +0000 http://www.thefivethings.org/?p=2338 I am a huge fan of failure, and I do my best to get every one of my students to take risks and to fail on a regular basis.

]]>
http://www.thefivethings.org/robert-becker/feed/ 0
John Bridgeland http://www.thefivethings.org/john-bridgeland/ http://www.thefivethings.org/john-bridgeland/#comments Sat, 07 Jun 2014 18:54:11 +0000 http://www.thefivethings.org/?p=117 Addressing our high school dropout challenge is a moral, social and economic issue.

]]>
http://www.thefivethings.org/john-bridgeland/feed/ 0
Claudine K. Brown http://www.thefivethings.org/claudine-k-brown/ http://www.thefivethings.org/claudine-k-brown/#comments Thu, 05 Jun 2014 20:08:59 +0000 http://www.thefivethings.org/?p=619 For those of us who work directly with the public, the gratification can be instant. There is no high greater than sharing someone’s “aha” moment.

]]>
http://www.thefivethings.org/claudine-k-brown/feed/ 0
Brad Saron http://www.thefivethings.org/brad-saron/ http://www.thefivethings.org/brad-saron/#comments Thu, 01 May 2014 15:33:18 +0000 http://www.thefivethings.org/?p=214 It’s time for all educators to power up, log on, and step into the stream.

]]>
http://www.thefivethings.org/brad-saron/feed/ 0
Rushton Hurley http://www.thefivethings.org/rushton-hurley/ http://www.thefivethings.org/rushton-hurley/#comments Thu, 01 May 2014 15:10:08 +0000 http://www.thefivethings.org/?p=81 The exploration that results in not staying comfortably satisfied can also be that which takes our efforts from good to great.

]]>
http://www.thefivethings.org/rushton-hurley/feed/ 0
Jennifer Corriero http://www.thefivethings.org/jennifer-corriero/ http://www.thefivethings.org/jennifer-corriero/#comments Wed, 19 Mar 2014 18:16:55 +0000 http://www.thefivethings.org/?p=2211 Young people everywhere are harnessing technology and the power of new media to create a better world—now and for the future.

]]>
http://www.thefivethings.org/jennifer-corriero/feed/ 0
Chris Dede http://www.thefivethings.org/chris-dede/ http://www.thefivethings.org/chris-dede/#comments Wed, 19 Mar 2014 14:54:33 +0000 http://www.thefivethings.org/?p=39 Educational reform can achieve genuine, lasting success only when each stakeholder accepts the responsibility of leading.

]]>
http://www.thefivethings.org/chris-dede/feed/ 0
Mark Edwards http://www.thefivethings.org/mark-edwards/ http://www.thefivethings.org/mark-edwards/#comments Wed, 19 Mar 2014 13:52:58 +0000 http://www.thefivethings.org/?p=898 Teachers, students, and school staff should enjoy and have fun with the experience of learning together.

]]>
http://www.thefivethings.org/mark-edwards/feed/ 0